Implementing SAFe 5.1

Implementing SAFe 5

Achieving Business Agility with the Scaled Agile Framework with Certified SAFe® Program Consultant

During this five-day course, attendees learn how to lead a Lean-Agile transformation by leveraging the practices and principles of the Scaled Agile Framework® (SAFe®) and the seven core competencies of the Lean Enterprise. Attendees gain insights and practice how to coach programs, launch Agile Release Trains, build a Continuous Delivery Pipeline with DevOps culture, and empower a Lean Portfolio.

About this course

The first 2.5 days of the course — Leading SAFe® — provide the basis to teach SAFe to leaders. The final 2.5 days focus exclusively on what it takes to successfully implement SAFe in the enterprise. Certifying as a SAFe® 5 Program Consultant (SPC), and becoming a change agent, enables attendees to coach and guide the enterprise to succeed in a disruptive marketplace and empower them to implement a Lean-Agile SAFe transformation.

Register Today & Start Your Journey to exellence

Who will benefit?

  • Professional services consultants

  •  Internal change agents, Lean-Agile Center for Excellence (LACE) participants, Agile Working

  • Groups

  • Business and technology executives, leaders, managers, and directors

  • Portfolio managers and fiduciaries, Project/Program Management Office (PMO) personnel

  • Development, QA, and IT managers

  • Program and project managers

  • Product and product line managers

  • Process leads and lifecycle governance personnel

  • Enterprise, System, and Solution Architects


All stakeholders in a Lean-Agile transformation are welcome to attend the course, regardless of

experience. However, the following prerequisites are highly recommended for those who intend

to take the SAFe® 5 Program Consultant certification exam and practice as a SAFe® 5.

Program Consultant (SPC):

• More than 5 years of experience in software development, testing, business analysis, product, or

project management

• More than 3 years of experience in Agile

• One or more relevant Agile certifications

What you 'll learn

To perform the role of a SAFe® Program Consultant (SPC), you should be able to:

• Lead a Lean-Agile enterprise transformation

• Implement SAFe

• Implement Lean Portfolio Management

• Perform Value Stream identification

• Launch and coach Agile Release Trains

• Coordinate multiple Agile Release Trains with a Solution Train

• Use the seven core competencies to achieve business agility

• Train managers and executives in Leading SAFe®

• Continue your learning journey and become enabled to train other roles in a SAFe Enterprise

Topics Covered

  • Leading SAFe®

  • Thriving in the digital age with business agility

  • Becoming a Lean-Agile leader

  • Establishing Team and Technical Agility

  • Building solutions with Agile Product Delivery

  • Exploring Lean Portfolio Management

  • Leading the change

  • Implementing SAFe® days

  • Reaching the tipping point

  • Designing the implementation

  • Launching an Agile Release Train

  • Coaching ART Execution

  • Extending to the portfolio

  • Accelerating to business agility

  • Becoming an SPC

What you get

Class registration includes:

• Attendee workbook

• Preparation and eligibility to take the SAFe® 5 Program Consultant (SPC) exam

• One-year membership to the SAFe Community Platform

• Course certificate of completion

Attendees must attend all four days of the course to be eligible to take the exam.

Eligibility to train others in SAFe

As a SAFe® 5 Program Consultant (SPC), What you get you can continue the learning journey

by achieving validation to license and teach SAFe courses.

For additional information visit

Annual Renewal

Certifications expire one year from the date of certification is earned.

  • Renewal fee: $895/year

Professional Development Units(PDUs) and ScrumEducation Units (SEUs)

  • Attendees may be eligible to apply for 30 PDUs toward their continuing education requirements with the Project Management Institute (PMI) for PMP, PgMP, and PMI-ACP certifications

  • Attendees may be eligible to apply for SEUs under category C, toward earning or renewing their CSP through Scrum Alliance


All prices excluding VAT.